Established 1894

The Wallaby Club .Inc

Biographical entry Moore, William Harrison

Sir, CMG


Sir William Harrison Moore was an original member of the Wallaby Club joining in 1894. He remained a member until 1921. He was elected President of the club in 1907. By profession he was a constitutional lawyer and was subsequently Professor and Dean of Law at the University of Melbourne.


In 1907 . . . 'Our next President was Professor Harrison Moore, one of the nine foundation members, who had rejoined the Club in 1904.'

Alfred Hart [page 31]


1894 - 1921
Membership - Wallaby Club

Related Official Positions

Sources used to compile this entry: Attwood, Harold (ed.), The Centenary History of the Wallaby Club, Landscape Publications, Mont Albert, 1993. List of members page 137, additional references pages 9, 10, 11, 15, 18, 19, 31, 44.

Prepared by: Gavan McCarthy

A Private Club

The Wallaby Club is a Melbourne-based walking club established in 1894 with a strong bias towards good fellowship, talking and an appreciation of both the natural and built environments. Membership is strictly limited and is by invitation only.

Browse Entries

Browse Walks

Dates and details of annual walks from 1894.